Hi, my name is Omar. This is my first post. Today is my first day blogging. And it is my birthday. It has been difficult to choose a starting point. I spent most part of this day trying to find something interesting to post. I forgot that interesting didn’t mean something that i have written myself. But something that can be of interest for those interested.

I, then, realize that if there is anyone that can be interesting at all point of view, from my prospective, he must be Robin Sharma (picture). In 2007, i heard about his book “The monk who sold his ferrari”. Highly recommended by a friend, i then began, what is still, a long adventure reading books to be inspired. I never stopped reading since then.

Ever since, i bought almost all of his books. And then, many others from authors that Robin recommend in his books. What a fantastic journey discovering that there is no limit for someone who is dedicated to succeed. Our fear is only in our mind. Nothing can beat you but yourself. Life is full of opportunities. Failure is an opportunity to see a new way to learn from your mistake. The sun shines for people all over the world. Not only for those in the east, nor for those in west.

So, i have decided to copy, from Robin Sharma’s blog (http://www.robinsharma.com/blog/), this post below.

Enjoy,

Omar!

Ps: you can find out more about Robin Sharma here

Fear ruins more bright lives than you might imagine. Each of us, by virtue of our very human nature, has the  potential to Lead  Without Title and achieve great things that elevate everyone around us by our model of possibility. But the chattering voice of fear in our heads stops us from playing big. A little while back I had the chance to spend 3 weeks in New Zealand. And just before I returned home, I had the opportunity to go heli-skiing. Yes, this is where a helicopter drops you off at the top of a mountain, and you ski down.The experience was challenging, exhilarating and full of rich lessons for growth. Here are some of them, that we  can apply to business and life:

1. You Don’t Grow In Normal
All I mean by this is that if you stay within your comfort zone, you don’t grow. But if you instead stretch and face fear head on by going to your limits, you’ll discover your limits will grow.

2. You Don’t Know Until You Try
It would have been easy to refuse the chance to heli-ski. I could have made a thousand excuses. But Leaders Without a Title recognize good opportunities. So I seized it. And because I tried heli-skiing, I not only grew as a skier, I added another experience to my life that will shape all I do.

3. On the Other Side of Your Fears You’ll Find Your Confidence
By doing what we’re afraid to do because it’s beyond our comfort zone, we grow in confidence. The increased confidence I have as a skier because I skied a new peak will translate to increased confidence as an entrepreneur and as a human being.

4. Life’s Short So Get In The Game
A rich life is one made up of many rich adventures. Don’t miss out on enjoying as many as you can.

Keep Leading Without A Title.

Leave a Reply

